Annual Winners

2013 Photomicrography Competition

Honorable Mention
2013 Photomicrography Competition

Dr. Bryan A. Millis

National Institutes of Health (NIH)
National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders, Laboratory of Cell Structure and Dynamics
Bethesda, Maryland, USA

Subject Matter:

Small intestinal section from a mouse expressing GFP-tagged non-muscle myosin II

- see: Mouse

Large format image stitch using swept-field confocal fluorescence microscopy

see: confocal, fluorescence